Engaged Encounter: Brittany + Kenny

16Mar10

They say a picture can say 1,000 words.  But with these luminous engagement photos by Seattle wedding photographer Kristen Marie, it may go even beyond that.  Sweet, sultry, stylish.  The couple looks so naturally fitted for the photos, as if the camaras were not there and as if they were not even posing.  Tender, brilliant and real!

This is what Kristen said about the photoshoot with Brittany + Kenny that you can find on her blog with more incredible wedding and engagement photos:

What. A. Day. this was! I had woken up early that Saturday morning to get a headstart on preparing things for Brittney and Kenny’s engagements.  I was in a hurry so I raced out to my car to drive over to Trophy Cupcake where I knew I could get my hands on a few of their red velvets to add just a few details to their vintage shoot. I got the cupcakes but didn’t realize that the right side of my car was in absolute shreds. At first I didn’t understand what had happened, did I side swipe the car next to me in the parking lot? No.  There was no way someone could hit me that hard by parking.  Turns out a drunk driver decided to hit SIX cars on our street and he was caught.  Sure, it’s stressful having to deal with insurance (which he did not have) but God came into the situation by teaching me immediate forgiveness. I’m just so glad no one was hurt.

Anywho. No way would it stop me from meeting up with Kenny and Brittney!  I borrowed a friend’s car, picked up Kip Beelman and we took the ferry over to Kingston where we drove into Port Gamble. This town was amazing. There was a house there that I just had to shoot inside, but alas, it was locked. Brittney had discussed with me that she wanted a more vintage feel to her photos, so I was so pleased when she came out in her fantastic 40’s edgy outfits. Notonly that, but her uncle brought over his Chevy Bel-Air to get a few shots in as well.  It was a beautiful day and a great first time to Kingston.  I am so looking forward to Kenny and Britney’s vintage backyard wedding this summer! You may just be seeing these two on the blog for another engagement session.  Thanks Kip Beelman for being my wingman!

Photography by  Kristen Marie

Port Gamble, Kingston, WA.

2 Responses to “Engaged Encounter: Brittany + Kenny”

  1. Great site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any community
    forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really
    like to be a part of community where I can get opinions from other experienced individuals
    that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thank you!

  2. If you wish for to improve your knowledge simply keep visiting this website and be updated with the most up-to-date news update posted here.


Leave a Reply

